Can someone help out?

2metre x 2metre reflective mylar tent. 

I don't want to use HPS any more, it's too hot for the room the tent would be in, and I see that LED systems have come along in leaps and bounds. 

Was using a 600watt HPS in a cool tube before, after using a fluoro for popping/early stages. I have a metal halide but will probably never use it. (all up for grabs cheap)

So it seems like the go with LEDs are getting ones with some red in there - and a lot of folks seem to say that quantum boards are the go. 

I'd like to be able to put together a lighting system of my own, but I am not very good with small things, I am not very patient, and I also have a benign tremor which fucks that up for me. 

I hear very good things bout HLG, though I am not sure if that's legitimately on account of better/newer technology or just brand preference/familiarity. 

I've been in talks with one of the Australian suppliers about the HLG550 V2 R-SPEC light/boards. - Just wondering if anyone knows about these. 

Here is the part I get stuck on: I don't know how much I need in terms of watts etc. I'd like to bring my 600 up to 1000watts, or true watts or whatever. 

Does that mean I'd need TWO of these?

Also I'm very open to suggestion here. I don't mind DIY but like, if there's a service that can handle it for me. 

So given it's a 2x2 metre tent, and I want not just a technology based upgrade but also an improvement - can anyone suggest anything?

Preferably Australian based. 

Thanks. 

You're gunna want around 1500 watts of hlg qbs in that space.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

1 of my HLG lights according to manufacturers specs will flower a 1m x 1m space so 2 should do the job. HLG reckon you only need 35watts per foot max for their new lights.

My mate has 2 of those HLG 550 v spec in a space 3.5m x 3m and it’s cranking.

Get the HLGs you put together your self as you can spread em round more. The 550 is in one big square which may suit your space.