How to: Cannabis Infused Coconut Oil, Step by Step

Hi guys, I'm new to OZ cannabis but I'm a veteran medical cannabis user. In this short video, I demonstrate how to make cannabis infused coconut oil, simply and easily, at home. I tried to make it as short and as easy to follow as possible.  I do not speak and I just use captions to get right to the point. This method is very easy, and anyone can master it in very little time.

Let me know what you think! I am always open to any constructive criticism about how I can improve these vids.

In this video, I use a sous-vide, but you can also use your stove-top and a thermometer to track temperatures.

I hope this helps a few people. :)

• Upvote 3

that was cool mate 

sorry but interested in the use of the sous-vide 

how long you been using it 

have you compared it to using a stove top & thermometer or oven 

would think the sous-vide would be allot more on point to decarb than a stove top / oven 

good stuff mate 

Much appreciated! I've been using the sous-vide for about a year now and it's honestly the best way to decarb dry flower, in my opinion. You're right, it's definitely more accurate that using your oven, which isn't always 100% on point and can have warmer and colder spots within the oven during baking. As is compares to stove-top with thermometer, it becomes much more of a convenience thing. Where as you don't have to constantly check the temps with the sous-vide. Although the same results will be achieved as long as the temps are maintained. Another key point is that with this method, odor is no longer a problem for people who can't have their living space smelling like cannabis.

thanks mate 

i was looking at them for those reasons 

accuracy , odor & trapping or trying to trap terps as much as poss 

there's a decarb youtube vid using a older version sous-vide 

they vac seal some weight in a vac seal bag then seal your material