Cannabis Activism In Australia?

Well, looking at the situation in Aus... I see that there is a movement in Nimbin with HEMP embassy and nearly NORML. I'm wondering if there are any other groups in the entire country. Granted, I have only done 2 days of research. Here in the states, we have a NORML group in virtually every major city. The best situation was in Austin, TX when I lived there. We would do banner drops over the interstate and on major buildings downtown. The theme there was "no victim, no crime". I went to every banner drop and every Texas NORML meeting. Basically, we would just get involved with the community. If there was a festival, carnival, parade etc... we would always have a "tent", basically, a temporary shop where we could give away stickers, shirts and educate people about hemp and marijuana. Also, being a graphic artist, I sent emails out to most of the NORML chapters and offered my design services for free. I can't tell you how many shirts, etc.. I have done for these groups. I do have one that is my fave... Arizona NORML contacted me, asking if I would design the shirt for the rally to empliment medical marijuana in their state. The voters passed the bill for Med. Marijuana that same year. Score! ;) Basically, you want to bring people of like mind together, create non profit groups, put yourselves out there in front of the masses and most importantly educate! It does take time, but I see your country as ripe for the picking. Polls show that there is support... but, you guys just don't have any groups or organizations that i can see. Please excuse me if I am wrong. But, back to my question... any and all advice/tips/info on your mj culture would be greatly appreciated. Passing the bong...