Horizontal Grow idea

Hello all i am very new to the idea of growing my own product but i was looking at a few growing techniques, thinking up a few ideas and i thought seing my room is rather small it was either try and grow in a computer case which has a multitude of problems and often dissapointing yeilds or grow them horizontally under my bed. Length and width is no problem (1m x 3m) but the main doozie is height (30cm). Is this enough space to fit a light and a plant if it were growing sideways with the scrog or some other method? Im hopefull as this seems to be my only option and im sick of having to deal with twats in order to source, plus it would be a hell of alot of fun. I also have the materials to build a casing myself. So, do-able?

Cheers

Chris

None of those things are available, nor would they be stealthy enough for my grow. My roommate doesnt respect private space and often wanders in uninvited to borrow my webcam and stuff but a locked chest under my bed hidden behind crap would be fine, smell can be handled with carbon filters and i guess lights can be placed either side of the plant. Ive seen scrog methods where the plant is forced to grow out sideways and the thickness of that seems within the realm of 30cm. If you can grow a plant in a narrow cabinet thats 30cm x 1m x 3m vertically than why not horizontally? Im not arguing that such a horizontal grow is possible i just want to know why it isn't

doable, probably, but it's not something I've seen an attempt at.

Something for the 1st time grower to attempt? Probably not.

Though plants (in general, not just MJ) 'grow toward light' NASA have shown that they are also sensitive to gravity, tending to grow 'up'.

OK, so you want this box under your bed, some ideas.