• Register Now!
Grass Outdoors Shade Purple Orange Blueberry Watermelon Apple Banana Strawberry Chocolate
WARNING/DISCLAIMER The OZ Stoners cannabis community contains information regarding cannabis & other drugs; it is designed for mature (18+) audiences only. This site in no way condones the use of cannabis by minors. The content here within this cannabis community is for educational & entertainment purposes only. Any buying/selling or trading of illegal cannabis seeds, clones, flowers, resin or oil is strictly prohibited within this cannabis community. - Login to remove this message
Drug Detox Kits, Toxin Detox Kits, Drug Testing Kits and Medical Condition masking products
Sol-Sense 315W Smart LEC Digital Ballst

Photo

IR lining in grow room

- - - - - grow tent indoor stealth

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Mctavish

Mctavish

Vegetating

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 Posts:
Hi guys
I am new to indoor growing and will be kicking off when my new 1.2x1.2x2 tent arrives next week. I will be running a 600w hps(i recently bought 3 of em,600w hps lamps with reflectors and heat shield for 60 bucks off the local high school) with 8 inch extraction fan.
My question is, Does anyone know anything about this Infra Red lining in grow rooms?,i am guessing its about chopper detection?, i live in a heavily worked by flying pigs, but i dont think they use IR< they more hang out of the chopper at roof level doing grid work over everyones properties out here.
Sounds more like a marketing gimmick to me....?

"I know that I was born, and I know that I'll die...But the in between is mine!!"

Say thanks with some bits:  bc1q2u6zm8fvmf9n6zv0kdtq0gsvhjfhdcysfss94j  (BTC Only)

Matanuska Thunder

Matanuska Thunder

Lfdjhbkma...

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2742 Posts:
  • Cannabis Use:Medicinal
  • Fav. Heads:None

Sounds more like a marketing gimmick to me....?

Yup you are spot on with that

many threads on IR here