Thinkin About Buying A Vapouriser

call me stupid but in the 5 years of mj smoking i have never come across a vapouriser. And now after smoking 3/4 of an ounce to a full oz a week for 3 years i am starting to think about healther ways to get high. i whant to buy a vapouriser bong but i don't have much knowlage about them. just woundering if some one can tell me some things to look out for when buying a good vapouriser. and has any one brought a vapouriser from freewheeling and if so was it good quality. Can someone out there on the other side of my computer screen help me

I've been using a vaporiser for over 3 years.I have a Eterra and a Aromazap. I started using them for health reasons and it seems to have paid off. The Aromazap is the best buy check it out at http://www.aromazap.com . Don't get sucked into those ones with the dome and the tube.They look good but the vapour can condense and oxidise before it all gets to you. If you like, the Aromazap type is more in your face! Now is a good time to buy while the A$ is good. The downside is you have to buy a transformer ($30 at Dick Smiths). Zapman provides a trnsformer but it is US voltage. Ask him to leave it out and renegotiate the price.

Guest niall

The best vapourisers are pretty much the Volcano and the Vriptech.

Both of these models are convection based, so they use a heating element to blow air across your herb instead of a conducting plate like the dome models (a soldering iron in a jar basically), and they're calibrated to the specific temperature range for optimal vapourisation (~180-190 degC).

The cheaper models are ok, but they just don't compare to hot air extraction. You get a more flavour filled hit, there's little to no risk that you're combusting your herb and releasing toxins, and they're very well made. They'll last a lifetime. The Volcano even has a 3 year warranty.