Why is this so....

Hi guys,

Can any one tell me what is wrong with this plant?

It is sitting next to one that is looking quite healthy. Both are on the same nutrient feed line.

Details are:

Seedlings 2 weeks old

ph 5.5,

nutes 10 ( 700 ppm ). original water cf 3

Temp. above plants 25 - 30 deg C,

water temp 25 -26 deg C.

Using expanded clay in a recirculating system.

Pump on 15 mins every 3 hours.

Any help appreciated. :rolleyes:

post-9-1072674224_thumb.jpg

I am no expert but maybe they are yellowish because they are not getting enough oxygen, or they have root rot or some other root problem… K2 1 looks like it might have a root rot problem to me. Have you been misting them? Are they getting enough nitrogen? You have your pH much lower than me, I keep mine around 6 – 6.5 in deep water culture, others I have read keep it even higher.

Just my 2c worth.

regards, Tam

okay so pH may not matter that much.

"pH

pH is a scale from 1 to 14 that measures acid-to-alkaline balance. One is the most acidic, 7 is neutral and 14 is most alkaline. Every full point change in pH signifies a 10-fold increase or decrease in acidity or alkalinity. For example, soil or water with a pH of 5 is 10 times more acid than water or soil with a pH of 6. Water with a pH of 5 is 100 times more acidic than water with a pH of 7. With a 10-fold difference between each point on the scale, accurate measurement and control is essential to a strong healthy garden.