60 minutes is working on a story about the failed drug war

I got an email today:

Hi there

I'm a producer with 60 Minutes and working on a story on the failed war on drugs. Examining how attitudes appear to changing around the world.

We are working with LEAP, Oaksterdam and a leading US judge to film part of this story in the States

But I want to make this relevant to Australia too - and was hoping to talk to you for some ideas. I noticed you were involved in the recent rally.

Cheers

So keep your eyes out, at this stage I don't know when it will be on, or what the angle is, but I will be phoning the producer tomorrow to see what sort of help they want. And to see what angle they are taking.

If they intend to be negative about the legalisation of cannabis I will not be involved with them.

Well, I hope they do it in an unbiased, informative way. 60 minutes has a huge audience. Madame Pandora, you have a great opportunity here.

yeah as do we all :blink: as i said MP good work at least getting some contact with the people in the media buildings through your media release :wave: it could come in very handy later on when looking to get info out about stuff.

Hope you/we hear back from them about how they plan to portray cannabis, and furthermore how much of it will be cannabis related and how much will be about harder drugs, we need too make sure they define a CLEAR difference.

step lightly sista

sixty minz is verrrrrrry sus

they have baged out so many stoners everytime befor

they will cut past and edit you answers and statements

they have the power to make you look foolish and to publish unflatering images

they will lie to you if they intend to go so

guidance and protection

This would be my reply