Weed And Engineers

As you know I am an Electrical Engineer. I had decided a few Months ago to perform an Experiment with about 15 of my peers. These are other Engineers that I work with. I have been working on this for a While and Here is a Technical Document on my Findings.

Abstract:

There are many studies Available today on the effects of Marijuana On the Human Brain. However what these studies forget to mention Is the demographic they are Created from. One report I read stated 75% of all pot smokers cannot do Basic Mathematics. This report convinced me to do some research on my own. So after Much convicing I managed to get several Volunteers to help me with this. ALL Volunteers are from the scientific community. What I discovered was that Marijuana had very few adverse effects on most functions. With the results I have observed I am of the belief that Marijuana has LITTLE or NO effect on problem solving skills and the brain functions needed to solve Laplace transforms and or Node Analysis

Experiment:

Over the course of several months I tested 15 of my Peers. With doing Intense Math problems. The results are as follows:

First was a set of 25 simple Trigonometric Integrations

Five random people were given 7 grams of White Widow(sativa) grown from a friends garden enough to get the average smoker "Stoned".

Five random people were given 7 grams of Northern lights. A heavy Indica strain in Canada.

Five random people were sober.

For 2 months I did the similar test rotating people and solving more and more complex math(Laplace transforms, Heavy integration, Root locus Diagrams and Ac/Dc Analysis on several complex designs.

Results:

There was approx. a 10 minute time difference between being sober and Being "high" on Northern lights and a 2 minute time difference from white widow.

on average all test results as far a solving the Problems were average of 90% or higher.(Number of questions answered correctly)

Analysis: