Computer case growing

Hey fellas. I'm totally new to growing..infact I'm not even a pot smoker or anything. Me and my mates thought it'd be fun to do little stealth grows at our houses.

Anyway, I chose to grow 2 plants in a computer case (see pic). There's not much space (at all) so I have to plan ahead how I'm going to manage the height.

(This is no serious growing operation, just enough for myself hopefully)

Can someone help me out with growing techniques? I've been reading about tipping and fimming and pruning..but yeah, being new, they've all sort of merged together in my mind.

Remember, I'm new and stupid :D

post-17-1066271687_thumb.jpg

I don't have any experience in stealth grows, but to me it would make more sense if you could do kind of a trellis/screen grow. Train the plant to use up the surface space, and you could probably manage height better. :D, maybe. I'm not sure about that sort of technique in a space that small, except that I know it can be done. I actually wanted to do a stealth grow using an old pc monitor and tower that I had, and a really OLD T.V. One of those 70's wood framed things. Pretty big though. Still thinking about trying it out to see what kind of yeild you could get from it. Handy to get a grow like that sussed out, if I ever had to give the hydro growing away :o

You probably would have been better off using swc (shallow water culture) in that sort of space, bit easier to manage.

You'll get plenty of suggestions to try out, keep us posted on their progress :P

Thanks for your reply mate. Yeah I've been looking into SCROG and SOG..but my seedlings are too small to make any decision just yet. SCROG sounds/looks cool, I'll try it out when their taller.

Never heard of SWC, I'll look into it (havent heard of a lot of things). I'm just learning as I.. grow.