Hey all, I've recently taken a step into stealth smoking since moving back home.. Going for 'walks' and coming back red-eyed before getting to my eye-drops often isn't the stealthiest way, especially if i pass the servo and get 3 icecreams, 2 bottles of powerade, and 4 bags of chips..

A friend of mine mentioned a 'dugout' to me, and i was thinking its a word i havent heard since the days i studied modern history in school, but after a quick research on google and OS (i think there were 4/5 threads containing dugout and 3 were someones username) i think its a pretty good investment for a young person like myself trying to stealth smoke..

If anyone has seen them around online in australia, or in shops in sydney, could you throw me a word? Though worst comes to worst I will order one from the US instead of buying myself a new glass bong.. ill deal with the older one.

For those that haven't heard of a dugout, and are too lazy to look it up.. Its a small wooden or metal case that has 2 sides and a pivoting top that covers both sides... about the same size of a deck of 20s.. one side has a metal 'bat' or 'one hitter' and the other side has a section with your chopped bud in it... you press the 'bat' into the weed and you light it and take the one hit.. apparently its like a small pipe? Some of the metal bats even come in ciggarette colours and shapes for more stealth... :wave:

ofcourse, this is for out and about.. and when I move out again shortly i'll be back to old glassy :scratchin:

Ps. Also if anyone owns a dugout and has pictures, or pros/cons of using a dugout.. or if anyone has a pre-loved and would like to send to me for a price the idea is always there!

:thumbsup:

:)

High ,

Yeh , I haven't heard that term for many years ... since highschool.

From memory , a few people used to call what I know as a 'Chillum" a dugout ... but a chillum is basically just a pipe with the cone peice 'inbuilt' into the stem , so It's just a small cig-shaped cylinder :)