Smoking - Medicinal Purposes - Help!

mudrunner253

Question

Hi all, I'm new to this so hope I'm doing this correctly???

Moved from Perth to Brisbane in Feb (for partners work) and am looking for any information on a GP, preferably north of Brissie to assist me in obtaining legal/prescription marijuana...

Due to a work related injury I had to have spine surgery in Sept '07 and after months of rehab & crap I've sustained permanant nerve damage & my backs up the shit with a registered 15% permanant disability...

I have a drawful of pills that I refuse to take & use marijuana to help with the pain and the constant nights of insomnia...

Due to not knowing anyone in Brisbane I'm having problems trying to score any weed - believe me I've been asking anyone & everyone - but it seems no-one smokes over here!?!

So now in desperation I'm gonna head to a docs with an overflowing file of medical paperwork and see if I can obtain it that way as I've given up on trying to get it privately due to the lack of choofers here!

My medical team in Perth knew I smoked to assist with the injury (it was easy obtainable there through friends) but haven't got a doc here as yet as not sure who to go see???

If someone can point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated as I'm struggling without my medicinal pipes & I really don't wanna start poppin the pills to start screwing up my kidneys, liver, etc etc etc...

Thanks for reading my post & any info would be truly TRULY appreciated...

Thanks

Suzi :bongon:

Your frign kidding me! So I can't even get it legally??? Shit shit & shit - that was gonna be my last resort!

I just thought that the docs would prescribe it here... that suxs! Maybe I've watched to much tv where I've seen it prescribed through the GP's...