Nutrient Burn?

G'day all,

This is my first time posting, although I have spent very much time reading these wonderful boards.

I'm growing my first ever cannabis plant at the moment and it's about two and a half weeks old, and I'm pretty sure it's just started it's vegetative period. I found the single seed in a stick and I half-heartedly germinated it and planted it just to see if it'd work. As it started growing I began to wish I had taken more care at the time as I have fallen in love with my new plant (which I am really hoping turns out to be female) and I can see this turning into an on-going hobby.

I used some Native Plant soil I had laying around, which I am pretty sure had some fertilisers already in it. I also bought some Miracle-Gro 15:13.1:12.4 fertiliser which I used for the first time the other day, one and a half times weaker than the box recommended.

However, I think I have encountered my first problem. As you can see in the photos (links below), the tips of the leaves are turning a yellow/brown colour and curling downwards slightly, and over the last day this seems to be spreading onto the lower older leaves and making them look pretty sick. From what I have read I believe this is caused from nutrient burn (from too much nitrogen), or possibly over watering. Does this sound right?

Anyway, I was hoping some of you more experienced growers could please give me some advice as to the solution of this problem. Is a soil flush the way to go? If so, what is the best way of doing one? And how should I avoid this happening again? I don't have a pH tester yet but I plan on getting one very soon. Please look at the photos and let me know what you think.

Any help will be greatly appreciated. Cheers.

Photo 1: http://www.hidebehind.com/B12D9867

Photo 2: http://www.hidebehind.com/9FA09B68

Edited by bughouse loco