How to work out dose rates for edibles

Some advice / help needed please. I’ve just made my first ever batch of coconut oil and need to work out how much per serve to have.

……sorry, newb questions but I’m new to this and want to get it right!

I started off with 9gm of bud, decarbed and then added it to 1 cup (240ml) of coconut oil and the cooked it in the crockpot for 6 hours.

After it was all done and strained, I’ve ended up with 155gm of oil.

Question is - how do I work out how many gm per dose I need - I’ve hardly ever used weed in my life so I don’t want them to be overly strong.

I realise it will be hard to work out an exact dose without knowing how strong the weed was in the first place - all I can go off (and this has come from a very reliable source) is that it is really good stuff and quite strong.

Thankyou

hey there J

the answer is very carefully !

you can use an eye dropper & go by drops under your tongue 

make sure you give plenty of time between doses because it needs time to get through your system before you feel the effects 

i make cookies every now & then from infused butter , i tell everybody to cut the cookie into quarters & wait 45min to an hour 

after consuming a single quarter before considering having another quarter 

once you know a quarter or half is enough your set but keep in mind that's you , it might not be the same for someone else 

also keep in mind every batch you make could be different to the previous batch strength wise  

THC converts to 11 Hydroxy THC in the body & the effects can feel allot more powerful than smoking a spliff 

so low & slow & if you do OD , assuming you have no under lying issues , the experience although generally 

unpleasant won't do anymore than freak you out a bit & maybe force you into some porcelain bus driving along

the way to it passing through & out of your system 

good luck with it 

• Upvote 2

Yeah go slow to begin as itchy says.