Crop size

Morning,

I am ready to setup my hydro, don’t need all the details I can search all the excellent stuff in here. I have the room plus I am an electrician.

One question though.

I consume an ounce every 3 weeks, getting expensive, how big a crop do I need to get going to support this ?

I was thinking 4 plants. Assistance appreciated.

Ps - 3 weeks is good stuff, some of the stuff at the moment last 7 days

Posted from the OZ Stoners mobile app

I suppose it depends on the strain. I'm and outdoor grower so not exactly sure how much an indoor grow yields. On my outdoor grows some of my plants yielded close to a pound with my Sativa strains but my Indica plants usually got 6+ ounces. Current grow won't be as successful though as planted too late where indoors its anytimes a good time.
  • Upvote 2

One plant can give what you need it just need to be in veg longer before flowering, most ppl dont have the room to grow large plants indoors that is why indoors tends to more more plants with less veg time to keep the plant at a size it can be managed  inside with out any big issues of running out of room...

• Upvote 1

I consume about the same as you. I try and aim for atleast 200g per harvest which I can do from one plant or 4. Room size and light size is the limiting factor. 200g is quite achievable every 3-4 months off one plant though.

Thank you, will look at little tent and get up and running. Appreciate the friendly replies. So many other groups have keyboards dicks.

Posted from the OZ Stoners mobile app

That’s ok everybody does , them paranoia kicks in n u cull back to a more realistic over size grow, some might not make while others will not be worth growing out

Here’s a simple scale that might help

1 ft 1/2 to 1 oz

2ft 1/4 oz

3ft 4/8

And so on there’s many variables that why it can vary , it’s only a rough idea

Sent from my iPhone using OZ Stoners

• Upvote 1

I found this on growweedeasy

Thought it might help.