Newbie: Yellowing leaves

Heya kids!

Bit of a newbie here today, and a newbie at growing too!

I'm working on my first few plants and things seem to be going pretty well. However recently I've been getting some yellowing of some leaves, particularly on new growth. I'm a bit stuck as to what exactly the cause could be and I'm hoping someone may be able to help out.

Current setup/situation:

3 plants grown from seed.

Closet setup with a 400W HPS lamp, foil on walls two fans (one in, one out).

18/6 hours light.

Plants seem to be getting dry every day or two now and I've been watering them as such (too much?).

I've been using some fertiliser called "Charlies Carp" with most waterings (too much?).

From my research I've considered Nitrogen deficiency but due to the fert I'd guess this isn't the case. Magnesium deficiency seems to also cause a similar problem so I'm a bit sus on that too...

All going well (my first post) I should have attached a few photos to help with any diagnosis that a generous member may help me out with! On the zoomed out view I've circled where the yellow leaves are growing, which is at the point of new growth on a couple of the plants. The other pic shows a close-up.

Any help anyone can provide me with would be greatly appreciated!!

post-4554-1096971059_thumb.jpg

post-4554-1096971084_thumb.jpg

How far away is the light? too much light can cause yellowing, although a 250 shouldnt be a problem.

YOu can try a using a little epsom salts against Mg deficiency.

I wouldnt be too worried though unless they are dying, A plant can do weird things for no reason like yellowing.

You could also try something like Dutch master MAX to keep them green.

I would ditch the foil and use panda or on your next grow paint the surfaces flat white.

Foil is something that shouldnt be used, it can create hot spots on plants.

my gut feeling is that they are too close to the light and is starting to burn or leech the Chlorlyphyl out of the leaves.