Light for clones and mother plants ?

Hi all.

I have zero experience with lights and indoors, so I need some help please.

Been doing much reading here and everywhere else, the more I read, the more I get side-tracked and I can't find information that covers my whole question.

Q. Can I get advice on suitable light(s) for 3 - 4  humidity cribs ( enough for 100 clones)  and I would like that same light(s) to be used later to Veg 8 - 10 mothers?

Just to expand, I have 100 outdoor seedlings, way to many to manage. I want to force sex by taking a clone of each when there a bit bigger ( when I first tip them, I'll take a clone off the top is what I'm thinking).

This will get rid of all the boys. I can then grow out the girls for full outdoor season.

Around February or just before/start to flower, I would like to take 2-3 cuttings of desired plants and create 1 Mother of my best example of each strain.

I am guessing about 8-10 mothers. to be in veg over winter and get some clones for next season.

So I'm looking for a 1-2 lights that will do both jobs if possible. Grow a bunch of clones and keep 8 -10 mothers alive over winter.

Thanks

Hey Husky,

You have some grand plans there, but.....

Q. Can I get advice on suitable light(s) for 3 - 4 humidity cribs ( enough for 100 clones) and I would like that same light(s) to be used later to Veg 8 - 10 mothers?

I would say NO

Your clones need to be nurtured when they are first taken, not beaten into submission lol HID can be too intense for freshly taken clones. When I first take clones they go under an incandescent light or a CFL, gentle. Once they are established then they can go under a HID. You could place them under CFL but the growth rate will be reduced heaps and if you're taking clones you need that growth to cut from.