Light Leaf Colouring

i might be over reacting on this situation , but my plants are 2-3 weeks old and they are about 3cms high is that about normal . seems to be growing very slow (but this is my first time ). no nutrients added yet but i am adding a liquid called superthrive. also the colouring of the leafs seem to be a little bit yellow is this normal. i was going to start addind nuts in about a week is this right or should i have started earlier

Tom,

Overwatering usually produces dark green leaves,

Stop the superthrive for a few days and then use one drop per litre.

A product called Nutriboost is similar to Superthrive but better as it causes swelling.

yellowing leaves can also be caused from insufficient light, how are these growing? outdoors or?

The plants are grown indoors using a turbo tank system . should i start feeding them with nutrients because there been growing for around 3 weeks now and thats when i ve been told to start with the nutrients . there is only the first leaf and the next set are just about out. does it usually take this long at the start . Is this mainly because i haven't started them on any nutrients yet . Edited by gilly

Yeah, put them on 1/4 strength nutrients for now, in a week or two increase them to half strength over a few days, then to full strength a week or two after that. Keep an eye on the leaf tips, if they show signs of burning then you are over-doing it, and keep an eye on your PH levels too.

:D

Definitely get some nutrients to those plants.

Start low, like 1/4, and move up slowly as time goes on. Make sure you don't jump in concentrations too quickly. Get yourself a truncheon if you don't already have one, as these are very valuable. You'd also be well advised to get some thermometers to check on root temps as time goes on.

Good luck. :D