lotsa leaves

one of my plants is ~3.5 weeks old and has four decent sets of leaves aswell as the intial 4 leaves and four more sets of growths out the top which look like they want to make up the 7th set. Aswell as this theres like 10 new smaller leaves coming out of each side of every point where a stem branches off main stem. this is my first time growing but this seems like alot of leaves.

is this more than usual? (i've been using growrite if that matters)

is this a good or bad thing??

my mate's mate who think he knows everything bout weed, says to chop off all the lower leaves :rolleyes:

any tips or pointers??

Pete

Guest Urbanhog
If the leaves are looking healthy and nice greenish colour, I am sure there's nothing to worry, in fact I believe (from my experience, unleast anyone correct me) I believe that more leaves the better the growth because the leaves are important part of the plant's cycle they get the engery from the light via the leaves, so I assume that the leaves at the bottom might be better chop off when they get bit older, go yellow or heaps of the leaves from the top part of the plant is blocking the light going to the bottom leaves at the later stage, I reckon you should leave the leaves alone until they start to budding... :rolleyes:

yeh when i transplanted some outside lots of the lower leaves shrivled up but the top few were fine so i cut them bad ones off.

I believe that more leaves the better the growth because the leaves are important part of the plant's cycle they get the engery from the light via the leaves

..exactly what i was thinking : more photosynthesis.

I reckon you should leave the leaves alone until they start to budding

sorry a noob question here but am i meant to cut off leaves when they start to bud?! :rolleyes: