Camouflage

This is just an idea and probably a stupid one but it occured to me that for outdoor grows in the bush the biggest problems are bushwalkers and copper choppers. If its your own land then you really just have the aerial surveillance to worry about.

Your big back garden plant glowing with golden heads is a dead give away to alert police riding a chopper over your property but the human eye is easily tricked. When I was in the army I was told that if I stood perfectly still an enemy chopper would just as likely think I was a tree as a soldier and go straight over me. Obviously what separated me from the surrounding foliage was my running like a man posessed.

What makes pot stand out is its colour. Especially during the dry april may period when everything else is all shrivelled up and dead. Obviously we can't cut the buds and leaves off to make it blend in. But what about adding some colours? I'm not sure about what bush flowers are appearing around the same time as cannabis blooms but I'm sure the cops in the sky know.

If there is anything with fairly similar leaf colour to pot but totally different flowers then maybe pot could be disguised to resemble a native bush. I saw a really interesting thread on merging pot with bamboo. Very clever. Could we stick a few bright but fake flowers on a pot plant to make it look like something else? This is just an idea and maybe someone else has tried it. If so I'd be interested in knowing which plant they copied.

:D

in my opinion it wouldnt work.

I live in the bush and if i came upon an articial plant i reckon i'd spot it before i'd spot an m.j plant. :P

As far as the choppers go i think the same result would apply. These pilots are used to the vegetation that they are flying over. they should be, they fly over it every day

if something wierd was to pop up like a fake plant i reckon they would spot it a mile off. :D