Additional Ferts?

lol Hi all, my 2 indoor babies(bout 4 months ) are in their new outdoor tubs in a shed with roof partially removed for light and get about 5 hours full sun daily

Used potting mix and put some mixed commercial poo in so have 2 questions

1 is this enough light?

2 do I need to add extra ferts..was thinking of foliar spray once week or whatever

Cheers

i'm not an expert on the subject but had some experience, before transplanting from hydro to outdoors you must consider a few factors.. i.e from rockwool to organic medium ? etc, the most important however IMO is light exposure, if you had your hydro lights on anything from say 20/4 to 18/6 or even less light, you have to slowly introduce them and make them familiar with light exposure differences not shock them buy going from say 18/6 to 5/19..... that won't end well.

However, i have various plants in vaious positions outside, and the ones that are getting around 5 hours of direct sunlight, and around 7 of indirect with about 12 of darkness are going the best, what you have to do is experiment with outdoor plants or maybe clones IMO.

once you have your premium exposure times/positions/conditions then think about transporting hydro to outdoor, drop back the light exposure gradually in increments week by week.

I have a few plants that i moved from 18/6 to just outside in about 10 hours sunlight, and were struggling, but alas i had no choice as my light blew and havent been able to replace.

After recent violent winds, most of my outdoor plants copped a fair hiding, the ones i transfered from hydro (to outdoor) are cained and almost everythings dead apart from skinny ass stem and two new leaves STARTING to develope, however, other plants seem to of utilised this experience...

the windstorm had 'educated' the plants to survive in a harsher enviroment (the seeds were originally from a QLD rain forrest & i am currently in south NSW).