clipping off bits before plant is ready to harvest

Hi Guys,

I have several plants that are a few weeks into flowering and things are going along fine. However, I need a fairly small amount just after xmas and if I was to make a predicton, I would say these plants will technically be ready to harvest around 5 January.

I was wanting to trim away one of the lower buds around 28 December and leaving the rest of the plant to finish off.

Questions:

1) Is it ok to 'trim' off a couple of early buds without effecting the yield of the plant overall?

2) Where should I cut off the stem? Just below the bud or cut it off at the central stem?

3) Out of interest, does it matter if I trim some leaves off at this stage? It's blocking sun to the buds and a bit of trimming will help things I think. If so, where should I trim the leaves? Leaf and full stem or top of the stem and just cut off leaf matter?

Thanks

You're desperate for a toke aren't ya! lol I'm no expert and I'm sure many others know more but most of your questions are general gardening questions. I'm gonna put my sixpence worth in anyway.

1. Of course it will reduce the yield but by how much really depends on how many buds is "a couple".

2. Not 100% here but I'd take it back to main stem

3. Yes it will matter. The leaves are the life source of any plant, they're the things that capture most of the stuff for the plant photosynthesis nutrient etc. If you remove too many your plant will die. The buds don't need the sun as much as the LEAVES do. But if upper leaves are blocking the sun from the lower leaves try tying branches down/up/sideways a little to allow sun to get thru.

Buy yourself a Chrissy present instead!.

Thats my gardening experience & I learned all of that in yr 12 biology!! How'd I go Stoners?