help?

Guest evanmang

Guest evanmang

Hey guys,

I've only been smoking 9 months and wanted to try my hand at cooking. Unfortunately I have limited if any access to getting leaves. In making cannibis butter is it OK if i just use the weed I buy off my friends and ordinarily smoke?

I'm sorry- please excuse my ignorance, Im a real newb!!!

you need a fair bit of leaf to get good cannabutter, so I would say no, dont bother using a 20 of buds or whatever, your better off smoking it, but ask around for leaf when your getting sticks, either that or go plant some seeds and you'll have plenty to cook with later on.

and we dont mind if your a newb as long as you got your pubes.

gotta be 18 to come here.

Ive heard of a thing called "LEary Biscuit" where you break up some buds, stick them on a jatz in the microwave with cheese on top & eat it, although I haven't tried this or known anyone who has.

Around "silly season" (feb-march when everyone's crops are coming in) do as white cluster said and ask round for some leaf. I've used a bag about the size of 2 grapefruit to a 250g block of butter but it was pretty pissweak mullbutter.

Guest evanmang

thanks guys! im trying to cut back on the smoking and while i lack the leaves- could i possibly throw my buds I smoke into things like ramen noodles (after theyre cooked of course)???

again, sorry for the dumb questions! lol

Guest Wilderbud
Make some caramelized buds or chop up and make garlic-bud bread if you want to eat bud - Ive done the caramellized bud but not the bread and it was OK but wasteful as eating gives a weak high [use leftovers only IMO]. Eat it one day you havent had any weed or food and itll give you the best effect.

Guest evanmang