Seedlings in bad shape - what to do?

This is my first attempt at growing so I'm rather unsure of the right steps to take and what to look out for. I've done all the basics, sterilise, pH neutral water, rhyzo and 18/6 lighting but the plants look like their growth is somewhat stunted and going downhill. I flush the water almost every day.

There are two batches of plants in the dome, the bigger ones are 2 weeks older than the smaller ones. Rockwool cubes started showing signs of blackish spots so I transplanted them into new rockwool and they're leaves started to turn yellow..

Please advice on what I should do now to salvage them.

post-25943-1240248699_thumb.jpg

:(

G'day Muffin Man,

Welcome to OzStoners , I hope you learn alot and enjoy :freak:

As for your little seedlings over there ... well I'd agree with Fraz ... Probably the most common problems occur with seedlings due to Overwatering and/or Overfeeding ... I always try to keep my seedlings with "just enough" water , although excessive damp won't neccisarily harm all seedlings It's better to be safe than sorry Imo :peace:

Also I would agree to transplant into their new homes (pots/medium) asap :)

And watch out for that suspicious looking fly (see Pic) , it looks dodgy and I think may be plotting against you :D

Aside from that , looks like you have a good setup going ... all the best for the rest :(

Cheerz,

Budman B)

Edited by Budman2012

Hi, muffin.

Frazzle pretty much hit the nail on the head, the only thing that I will add is the best way to get a more consistent success rate is to have automated system. I personally like a flood and drain system for clones and seedlings.