Not going to plan!

THIS IS MY SET UP...

2x2 grow tent ( temp normally above 20 degrees but it's in my shed so it's hard to regulate)

600 watt light 18/6 (about one and a half foot from plants)

extration fan

ebb & flow system

solution is at half strength heated to 24 degrees, PH 6.

plants in rock wool cubes sitting in the tray

This is my first attempt at growing indoors and I would greatly accept any advise. My plants are 1 month old and are only 8cm tall and on their 5th soots. Their leaves get to a certain size (small) and don't seem to get any bigger, their not yellow or anything just small! I've been hand watering for the first 3 weeks, and have just started to flood the tray. If anyone could tell me where I'm going wrong that would be great! Things are moving very slowly! Also...how long for, and how often should I feed them?

Sounds like it might be too cold for them.

When you say its normally above 20, how much? and how cold does it actually get at night or when the lights are off?

Plants absorb light/energy depending on temps, the colder it is, the less light they can use, thus growing slower.

Also temps below 15°C will slow or stop growth, specially at a young age.

Flood and Drain with a res temp of 24°C is on the right track for colder weather, keeps the roots/plants warmer when the water is actually flowing, but when its not, they might be getting a bit chilled.

Heat mat might help, or try better insulating the shed a bit until the weather heats up?

Wrangler.