Browning Top Leaves

I'm a newbie on trying to grow my plants and possibly selected more difficult seeds to start from: Blueberries.

Conditions:

The plants are grown in green house. It's supposed to be high summer here (66th latitude north) but for the last week temperatures have been hovering at bearly 10 degrees Celcius. Inside the green house however it's been rather constant 16 degrees even during this cold period.

Fertilising:

For fertilising I've used chicken manure pellets.

Water here is without any lime and I did not add any wood ash or dolimite lime.

Plants have been growing for two months without any problems. Until last week when brown leaf tips started appearing without any and are now increasing in number. It first appeared in one plant, and now in the second one as well.

I have not found any pests, hence it must be either a) the nutrients :thumbsup: too cold temperatures c) something else but what?

Chicken manure pellets are slow dissolving. Too much?

Please help!

Rgds

From

post-16621-1214586122_thumb.jpg

post-16621-1214586204_thumb.jpg

hey there

welcome to the site noice looking plants ya got there tiny bit stretchy but ya get that sometimes in hot houses

now first off let us know how much your watering them as they look quiet droopy and im thinking you maybe over watering and also looks like your foliar feeding as well if so what are you feeding them with??? if you are adding any fert to the spray this maybe your issue

to me it does look like over fert but could be underlying issues as well. what is your waters PH over there and also what is your run off PH and do you have either an EC tester or a PPM tester???

cheerz :thumbsup:

yes fresh chicken manure will burn and curl the leaf tips everytime

did u apply the chicken manure pallets at the recomended rate?????

chicken manure has too much available N when is fresh

chicken manure has to be 1yr old, or be well composted to be safe