What are the Best LIghts For Indoor Growing?

I'm new to indoor growing and i need some advice from the "Old Heads" on how to do it. On the internet im readign all kinds of stuff abotu how these HPS and MH bulbs make the plants grow faster, but i've always been told by the old heads know tha the best thing to do is just rig up a couple 4 ft. fluorescents and that will do just fine please help me. I would love any and all advice that there is on what is the best way to grow indoors quickly and produce the most potent budds please help.

Thanks In Advance,

Greenhorn TYrying To Grow Some Righteous Green

4ft. fluros LMFAO :D ... they are great for lighting up Woolies shops , but if you have a seriously decent sized area that has good air-flow and plenty of head-room then you definately want High Intensity Discharge lights, namely hps or mh ...

Fluros are great for small wardrobe-type grows, its just that they dont have the blinding intensity that the hps or mh have

keep in mind that HID lighting uses alot more electricity and produce alot more heat and need to be suspended a couple a feet above plants ... so it depends on your situation

Welcome here 420 lol

hehehehhe

fluoros are great for cloning...

but for real growth and vigour...

hid bulbsd and ballasts are the go

with fluoros the bud density wont be that hard

but with the lighting from a hid..

nice tight and hard buds...strain dependant ofc

u can easily grow with fluoros its a personal thang imho

but investing in the hid will make u happy come harvest

all the best

bil