comp fans

hey guys.. got a question about fans !!

recenently got my grow room up and going ( well sort of stilll got a few bits and peices 2 get) and haha this might sound funny but I couldnt get a xtractor fan ... so I rigged up a old comp 2 run 4 computer fans seems to work ok! has any1 else done anything like this b4??? I'm new to indoor and on a budget so any advice would be great!! :freak:

Wat size growing area do u have and what wattage is your light, what size are the pc fans the 80mm or the 120mm ones.

They can be used but what i have found is if u get one of those 250mm elcheapo barth room fans from bunnings and use that to suck out the air and use the pc fans for pushing the air in u will get a better flow rate of freash air through the growing area.

This is how i started off my indoors growing when i was learning to do hydro, since beening busted i have to start from go againe and my robe will be set up with the barth room fan sucking out and a pc type fan pumping air in until i can get the money to get a good fan.

hey oz .. there 120mm fans theres 3 0f them! I have a 4ft x 4ft x 7ft grow box! theres a fresh air vent with tubing that runs direct fresh air in and a fan next to it 2 push the air around, the 2 othere fans run at the bottom suking the hot air out ! when I get some buks Im gonna get a small fan and put him at the top of the box... and then reverse the smaller fans at the bottom 2 pull fresh air ..... u get the drift! oh yeah nearly 4got I'm running a 400watt mh and a 400watt hps!! cheers m8 :freak:

Hey mate with the venting of the hot you are better off having 2 of the fans sucking the heat out of the top of ya grow area as all the heat from ya hid will rise to the top.