How long can you be away from indoor crop?

Hi All,

I'm a newb at this so sorry if this is a stupid question. Baisically i am going to be growing up to 4 feminized Northern lights plants in a closet type setup (the closet would be in the shed outside) I will be around for the 1st three weeks but then it is probable that i may have to travel for 1-2 weeks. I'm not sure yet whether its going to be a full hydro setup but im leaning that way, anyway, before i beign i was wanting to know if anyone has built an extremely low maintanence setup that could handle almost 2 weeks of neglect? I'm guessing that the watering wouldnt be too hard to calculate on a digital dripmeter but i wont be able to adjust PH or give extra nutrients etc. I'm beggining to think it could be inviting disaster but if anyone has tried to do this b4 then any advice would be great :toke:

Cheers

flower clones Probally would need 4 to 9 per meter, as gazza said coco and run2 waste with a big res maby two 44 gallon drums = 400lt with a good mixing pump could last 4 weeks with 2 lights. Only needing one top up mix half way into flower that should get you pretty close to the end.

Its possiable but not practical on small problem like bugs, heat or overwater could kill the crop at any time without you noticing.

yeah 2 good responses but i'd say go re-circ dwc with a big rez and use fluros for the veg time while your away. i have left dwc sysems go for 3 weeks plus without toppin up but that's not vegging hard and with suitable rez. flower is another story and let alone bigger lights your looking in the range that thc quoted 400L+, that's a shitload of water the by the way :toke:.

peace

c