Most chilled state/place regarding marijuana

Hey guys and girls,

I was just wondering where the 'best' place to use and grow marijuana receational in Australia would be. I have read the laws regarding the states, but i dont seem to understand some parts of them. I was under the impression that in SA you could grow one plant legally (i.e If cops were to search your house you could tell them kindly to fuck off etc). I am currently in NSW and know the laws a pretty strict round here, but how about everywhere else. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Well I am a newbie to this country so I cant really say, but I am very interested in the answer. I have no interest in growing, I am not a green thumb and too much of a pussy to take the risk. However I would love to find out what part of Australia is the most accepting, chill, cool about cannabis.

Granted you have your places like Nimbin (that would be my guess for the best place in oz), but I want to live in a nice city that is also cannabis positive. I was talking with Wally Duck about this and he says that Melbourne is really cool and chill and you can even smoke up outdoors, no problem. I would be very interested to hear from other melbourinites how they feel the cannabis acceptatnce is there, particlarly by the cops, do you get hassled a lot, as I am thinking of moving there.

I would really like to find a place that has the same cannabis vibe as Vancouver, where its still illegal, but the cops just dont care, its not worth their time to bust pot heads. I can smoke in the park, there are cannabis cafes where you can bring in your own weed and smoke up, there are many head shops that sell glass pipes and shroom kits, etc...