Sexing Seeds Method 2

Sexing seeds method 2

Having only recently discovered Cannabis on the Internet, I have been going through a very sharp learning curve. I have been cultivating this magical herb in one way or another for 36 years now. In all that time I was basically ignorant of what the rest of the world was doing. I have gained a humungous(is that a word) amount of new knowledge and information about my favourite herb. Yet throughout this huge database of knowledge that I had discovered, I could find no reference to any way of determining the sex of a seed. Now normally you would assume that either I had not searched well enough (and that is of course quite possible) or more likely that I didn't find it cause it didn't exist. Right?

You see, that would all be fine and well, except I have successfully being sexing my seeds for the whole 36 years of my growing life! Some people may laugh some might shitcan what I have to show you but all I ask is keep an open mind and try it. This method was taught to me by my grandmother (yeh I can hear some thinking Old wife's tale) and it had nothing to do with cannabis as such. It works on all living things that are dioecious (having two distinct and separate sexes i.e. M/F). My gran (long gone now) was one of her village's midwifes and used this method to predict the sex of unborn babies. I have used it for the same purpose and a lot more besides. I have also shown it to a lot of other people over the years (especially growers), and it works for every one. Anyway enough said. Here it is.

Requirements:-

One wedding ring (plain round unadorned gold ring. The purer the better.)

18 inches/450mm of thin sawing cotton

Procedure:- Tie cotton to ring leaving 18inches of tail.

Grasp end of cotton and suspend ring over subject. Allow motion of ring to subside while carefully observing.

You will notice that the ring will have settled into one of two motions.