Cannabis Research Opportunity!

Hi OzStoners! 

I'm a honours student at Monash University (Australia) currently running a research project investigating the associations between Cannabis use, motivations of cannabis use, and affect (i.e. your feelings/mood) following use. I'm hoping to find anyone interested in participating in cannabis research and being paid for their time. 

Study Background: Past research has shown that while cannabis use in itself is thought to be relatively harmless, specific patterns of use have been associated with a range of poorer outcomes such as stress, anxiety, and depression. Research into why people use cannabis, and their daily mood patterns around use, will allow us to distinguish between problematic motivations of use (that result in adverse consequences) from less harmful motivations of use (that result in less or no consequences). This in turn, will help inform future research and inventions that aim to help users who are dealing with problems relating other this cannabis use. 

Eligibility + Study Details: I'm looking for regular cannabis users (3+ times a week), who are between the ages of 18-55, and are interested in learning more about how their cannabis use affects their feelings/mood. This is a paid study (you will be reimbursed up to $51.50 for your time) and will involve quick daily surveys and 2x Zoom  interviews. If you participate in this study you will also receive a summary of your cannabis use and feelings/mood across the study period at the end of the study.

Please click to the link below to find out more and express your interest in this study! Happy to answer any questions/concerns anyone might have.

https://monash.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1SVccLxUhZMGABf

post-67264-0-88021500-1597029735_thumb.jpg

• Upvote 1

"Are you a Cannabis user?" Nope, try Cannabis consumer.