Shiva X (Nimbin Medicine) Strain

Happy Lockdown Monday People!

I’m hoping someone can help share some light on a strain I’ve been growing and working for a few years now. I purchased the beans from Aust Cannabis University labeled as Shiva X. When I asked I was told it’s referred to as “Nimbin Medicine” by northern NSW residents. A high thc low cbd variant.

It’s definitely got a lot of skunk in it. Long large open calyx buds but stacks very nicely from top to bottom. 10-12 weeks (late May / June)! Once committed will flower outdoors all year round so a great outdoor growers variant. Very uniform in structure and growth (extremely vigorous in veg ). Smells vary dramatically from plant to plant. Everything from sweet pineapple and mango through to Chinese noodles. 50% have blue or purple hues to the buds. A high % are mango leaning and remind me of early 90s weed in Sydney. Not super strong (I’d say mid teens thc).

Any info, suggestions or rumours are welcomed on this strain [emoji16].

The problem with cannabis at this point is alot of the stuff we see on the shelves at current is bottlenecked lines of unknown origin.

What I mean by that is cannabis has been hybridized over thousands of years there are not many TRUE strains at all.

And through the early 00's the Dutch seedbanks through a bunch of dud genetics into the market.

So now there are literally MILLIONS of strains that are the same cross but a different phenotype being sold or advertised as a true breeding line.

It's impossible to tell what you have based upon morphology, chemovar, genotype and then phenotype.

So just because some dodgy Aussie seed bank sold you shiva X does not make it shiva at all possibly.

"Skunk" is gone, so it's definitely got no skunk in it.

People are trying to find those things that made skunk, but we specifically bred those things out of cannabis FOREVER POTENTIALLY during the drug war.