Damping off

Hey i just switched to coco and im using coco nutrients aswell

I just had a failed germination due to damping off i grow outside so mother nature is slinging down rain.

I reused a pot.

Now after saying all this i realised where i had stuffed up.

It was a reused pot not sanitized, it cold and wet perfect mold weather.

And it was copping dripping water from the guttering on the outdoor area.

Now the reason im not sprouting beans inside is i have none of the room at all to fit a grow box in a cupboard or closet.

I guess im just having a big old complain that my strong little tap rooted seedling went to hell.

The taproot was deep green from the word go and got to two inches pushing out finer roots.

Then DAMPING OFF.

Almost shed the shell and all lol.

Im new at geowing beans and plants, but im old hat at horticulture.

Coming into this is giving me a huge curve ball about the do and dont of growing these beautiful plants.

Any advice would be great, or pointers.

So far ive digested a grow bible and hours of youtube videos, and so tips off another guy i know.

Posted from the OZ Stoners mobile app

• Upvote 1

You'll be right mate. Get some coco jiffy pucks mate. Soak ya seeds in warm not hot water in a shot glass for 24 hours or so, Soak jiffy pucks in some light nutrient solution like 1/8th of full dose for about 10 mins. Sorta gently squeeze out excess water without disturbing Puck. Put them all on a tray or a plate or whatever. Put them in a warm spot in ya house. Wait for them to pop, don't add any water unless the top of the coco looks light brown. Leave them alone should pop 3-10 days.

Once they have their heads above ground chuck em on a sunny window sill u till the roots grow out the bottom of the pucks.

• Upvote 1