First grow

Hi everyone, bare with me I am pretty new to this.

I am running an indoor drip feed set up

Currently have 2 seedlings growing under a 600w

Soilless

Seeds are about 2 weeks old and are looking good !

My ph is reading 5.6-5.9

EC is 100-200 (is that's what its mean to be at?)

I have added root 79 into my feed and no other notes.

Am I on the right track? Or should my EC reading be a lot higher?

Also when is a good time to start feeeding my plants nutrients? Sorry for so many questions and any help is greatly appreciated !!!

100-200 is ppm which is like 0.5-1 ec. Not important but if you haven't added nutes and that's just your water ppm I'd say add some quarter strengthish (around 200ppm) which would make your ppm 400 because of what you are starting with

Edit: sorry I'll add that 2 weeks is probably the right time to introduce some type of nutes. Sounds like you're doing well just watch your leaves for any yellowing tips or curling or any irregularities

Edited by Tunkers

100-200 is ppm which is like 0.5-1 ec. Not important but if you haven't added nutes and that's just your water ppm I'd say add some quarter strengthish (around 200ppm) which would make your ppm 400 because of what you are starting with

Edit: sorry I'll add that 2 weeks is probably the right time to introduce some type of nutes. Sounds like you're doing well just watch your leaves for any yellowing tips or curling or any irregularities

I'm subbed btw

Should try posting some photos to give everyone an idea of what you are doing and where you are at

Yes I will thanks for that info!

I have also another question. What types of nutes should I be looking at to start off with. Eg root grow etc .

Sorry if they are silly questions

Yes I will thanks for that info!

I have also another question. What types of nutes should I be looking at to start off with. Eg root grow etc .

Sorry if they are silly questions