Products to avoid.

Which additives in particular are responsible for the commercial crap going around down under? I'm new to hydroponics and want good stuff, which we all know doesn't always come down to lighting and genetics, nutes definitely play a big part in end product or else there wouldn't be such a large range available. I just want dense nugs without having to sacrifice resin production.

From what I've read on these forums a major part is not flushing enough at that end before harvest.
There was also a thread not long ago about large growers(or sellers who do it after they have received it) of spraying buds with sugar or other crap to make them weigh more.

Then there was talk about a growth hormone or something that changed how the plant grew. I can't remember the name or abb. they used but it was ok to use a little but some just kept using it the whole through for weight.

The other thing I have learned from here and others including the shop, is that all nutes are chemicals, even organic ones and that I used far too much.
Of the whole grow of 9 to 10 weeks there is only about 3 weeks that they need the full amount of recommended nutes

I'm just a noob though, albeit a well read one and I'm sure some of the stalwarts will be in here sooner or later

fuckin advanced. Gazza, you have absolutely lost it.

Chems to Avoid:  Paclobutrazol, clormequat, theres a third big nasty but the name isnt coming to mind right now.

Products to avoid: CYCO FLOWER A/B (not to be confused with their a and b nutrients, confusing I know, but having used cyco in the early days of my growing, I wouldnt touch them again anyway), U turn, Bonza Bud. If anyone wants to add to the list of shit to say no to, feel free

• Upvote 3

fuckin advanced. Gazza, you have absolutely lost it.

Chems to Avoid:  Paclobutrazol, clormequat, theres a third big nasty but the name isnt coming to mind right now.