new to indoor growing

Hi Guys, im new to indoor growing and looking to get a tent going, just wondering if anyone could tell me what i need to buy to get it all going ? i looked into buying a tent kit from a hydro shop but its pretty expensive, i will have around $1500 to spend and would like to use a 600w hps light so what else do i need ? also i will most likely be growing in a coco perlite mix

baldy buying a kit from a shop is probably the best way to kick off but u need to sit down and do some research on how to use the products you will be buying in the kit

coco and perlite is very forgiving and only needs watering once every few days so it is low maintenance

look up instruction on your nutrients and look up instructions on how to use your PH meter, the TDS or PPM meter is not really needed just go by the instructions on the bottle to start off with remember what they say on the bottle is full strength food so u need to divide it for small plants

have fun

Your budget is good but spend a few weeks doing product research first..  You can set up for half that but you may regret it.. Try to find a quality tent, Get what you pay for there.  Avoid generic carbon filter.. Look for Can filter or Phresh filter..  Just do the research first and avoid buying low end junk..  

Pretty sure the shop price would be a rip off. Probably cheap growlush products too

• Upvote 1

Personally, Do Not Buy a Kit. Have a look around and buy separate components. You'll then be a bit more sure on quality and price.

Are you looking at hydro? Are you looking at fully automated or hand watering?

If you're looking at hydro make sure you pots, tubs and tubing is all black, you don't want light being able to get to your fluids. Being black will help prevent this.