Time for a light upgrade .. CMH or LED or stay with HPS

First Hello fellow growers.. Found this site while looking for answers so I thought what the hell Ill join since its local and all..

I have been growing my own meds for well over 2 decades now personal use only and have been known to breed on occastions which i will trade.

System.. My own design NFT/ Aero system with air injection and misting jets ( sort of like a clone machine)..

I will share more about that later.

I have used t5 and hps600 for years and years and well years..

I start and grow under t5 and once I have a good fill I swap to 600 to finish. I know this system and my breed very very well...

I'm looking to upgrade my lighting as the unit is getting on in age . So I started researching LED, LED COB, CMH , PLAZMA etc

From what I read I don't think LED is their yet and I just don't want to invest when the tech will be out dated faster than a Microsoft product.

LED COB... better but still no there .

Plazma wholly hell I'm not a lotto winner..

So I'm leaning toward either CMH 315 or just replace the hps unit.

Questions CMH ... looks like its producing similar or better than hps 600 at a lower usage ( that I like)

BUT whats the heat like ,no one has mentioned the heat ,is it similar to HPS or hotter or colder is it just right.. ( no my name is not Goldie Locks lol)

So What are everyone's opinion on lights . Will I still see similar or better yields I would be happy with the same at lower running costs ( 100% personal so the cheaper the better for me) .

Cheers and be gentle I'm an old bloke and not up to date with all the text talk stuff.. But I have a grips with the basic lol ,lmao stuff..

Traviss, welcome along .

I've thought about two 315 w to replace a 600 HPS but my concern is that I've read the CMH has a slightly smaller footprint

Other growers here use the CMH .and may pipe in about how good or not they are .