Newbie needs help with rapid PH declines

Hi, finally got all the gear together and am attempting to grow my first plants I thought things were fine until 4-5 days ago when the morning Ph seemed to about 3 levels lower than than the night before (5.8->5.5) I raised it back to 5.7 but 12 hours later it was back at 5.5. The problem has become more extreme with drops from 6.0 down to 5.2 over a ten hour period (8 of which were dark) and today from 6.2 down to 5.3 over the course of 11 hours (no lights partial daylight due to power outage).

This is getting to the point of having to substantially raise the PH by 8 or more levels morning and night. I have no idea of why its happening or what to do about it.

I am using a blue lab EC meter to monitor the PH/EC ect in 90 litres of water with temp raging between 24-26 and EC 1.7 probably close to 1.8 (1190-1260 ppm)

Any help would be greatly appreciated as being a total newb to this I haven't to faintest idea of where to start looking for the problem let alone solve it.

Edited by Eccentric

Hi, finally got all the gear together and am attempting to grow my first plants I thought things were fine until 4-5 days ago when the morning Ph seemed to about 3 levels lower than than the night before (5.8->5.5) I raised it back to 5.7 but 12 hours later it was back at 5.5. The problem has become more extreme with drops from 6.0 down to 5.2 over a ten hour period (8 of which were dark) and today from 6.2 down to 5.3 over the course of 11 hours (no lights partial daylight due to power outage).

This is getting to the point of having to substantially raise the PH by 8 or more levels morning and night. I have no idea of why its happening or what to do about it.

I am using a blue lab EC meter to monitor the PH/EC ect in 90 litres of water with temp raging between 24-26 and EC 1.7 probably close to 1.8 (1190-1260 ppm)