Lighter green after fim

Hi guys.

Fimmed this plant a few days ago. Seems to be growing a bit uneven but growing. The lighter green color seems to have intensified since.

In 290mm pot in tent under 315w cmh 3000k.

Medium is 60% coco 40% Canna Terra pro.

Repotted today.

This plant from bagseed sprouted around 15/12/16 and had a scalding in the heat until 05/01/17. Then 85w cfl, then a 250w cfl and finally to tent and cmh 48 hrs ago.

Have read a few different things. Cal mag perhaps?

Has received red power feed at half strength.

Heading into a possible 5 day away period, my ventilation will be OK with an extractor fan. Temps may be high. Should I use just use water when watering later?

Have light maybe 700mm now. Still playing with heights and coverage. Reflector is a 6 angle cheapie.

Any comments welcome. Newbie here.

post-59840-0-56799600-1485677047_thumb.jpg

post-59840-0-29330600-1485677074_thumb.jpg

Water should have ph 6.5 to 6.8. Is the tank that catches the rain water plastic? I have a friend who is not on town water. She has a plastic tank and a metal tank. We did a ph test on her plastic tank water and it was 8, then we did a test on he gal iron tank and it was 6.5 or there abouts. I now understand why my plastic rain water tank always has a high ph it is the plastic causing it.

Back to your problem, you are using two mediums that require two different ph's to grow good plants. I would go to a ph of 6 to 6.5, trying 6.5 first. No nutes just flush it for a couple of days using ph adjusted water. Don't over water though. IMO only.

Edited by brick

Does Red Powerfeed contain added calcium/magnesium? it looks like a calcium/mag deficiency to me i have had this before when using non coco specific nutrients

i donno what what the second medium is your using but coco is best and use a coco nutrient with added cal/mag

ican't remember if my leaves went back to green or stayed yellow but new growth was healthy once i used coco specific nutrients