First time dwc grow

meke_ifl

Hey guys,

Thought I'd introduce myself as I am a newbie here.

Going to give dwc a crack, want to maximise the space I have and am seeking advice to be as efficient as possible where I can.

Thinking of diy 50L top fed bubbles.

Starting with 2 systems x 6 pots each then as they get bigger transplanting to individual systems.

I was originally thinking of only 4 plants in the tent but then thinking I should try and utilise the space I have.

Again this is first time with dwc, have very little experience with soil. (3 grows) but new absolutely nothing prior to that.

And to be honest I probably didn't learn a whole heap as well due to the teacher not really teaching me and wasn't really in to it as I seem to be know.

I've been doing a lot of reading and videos etc...

It's like I can't get enough info.lol

Loving the knowledge of only reading and want to get experience in.

So any helpful info would be much appreciated.

I haven't set up yet or anything because I'd like to get some views from you experts on the forum......

As soon as I do I will be posting pics hard....

So thanks in advance for reading this and all input will be much appreciated.

Lighting:

2 x 600w mh/hps cool tube

Ventilation:

6" fans

Odour:

Carbon filter

Grow tent:

2m x 2m x 2m

Nutrients:

GH 3pack

Dwc system:

50L 6pot top fed bubbles

Testing:

Ph meter, hygrometer, lux meter, ppm meter

Want to sgrog and Lst as well as I never did it with my soil grows because I never knew about it.

Will be starting from seeds in to rockwool.

Germination not a problem, but have never used rockwool before....lol

Once germinated seed goes into rockwool do I let sprout with or without light?

Do I use multiple 50L systems or get single buckets??? Or??? Idk.....

I think 6-8 plants should be ok in the 4m2 space I will be using.

Thanks again....

Meke.....

Sent from my iPhone using OZ Stoners mobile app

Pictures always help to point you in the right direction.