My first grow - any tips?

Hi, 

Firstly, I am a complete newbie to growing cannabis. I am not a user, have done in the past recreationally and enjoyed it, but I have never bought any cannabis myself.

I got given a couple of seeds from a friend who got them from someone else. I thought it would be good fun for me to try and grow them rather than chuck them out and I have been really enjoying the hobby so far. 

Attached are pictures of my baby. I cant tell you what the strain is or many other particulars which I reckon you want to know, but I am here to learn.

I put it in some Osmocote potting mix around Father's Day weekend (in a smaller pot than it is now) and have given it some Powerfeed Plant Food liquid nutrients, but that was very diluted and I try not to give it nutrients more than once every 3-4 days. 

I had a bit of a scare about a week ago, I almost drowned the thing when I transfered it to the bigger pot. 

I also tried to LST it, but failed. I then FIMed it and then afraid that didnt work properly, I topped it at the top node as shown. 

Let me know what you think of my progress and any tips you may have, it would be very appreciated. 

I also want to know how big this thing can get? I probably wont put it in any bigger pot and only have it outdoors. It currently pretty cloudy and cold for mid November here in Adelaide, so not sure how it compares to where it should be at this stage.

Any questions you have, Ill do my best to answer them for you. 

Cheers,

Roy

post-55275-0-92897400-1416109939_thumb.jpg

post-55275-0-02898900-1416109948_thumb.jpg

post-55275-0-26786600-1416109961_thumb.jpg

post-55275-0-10832100-1416109970_thumb.jpg

post-55275-0-52207100-1416109979_thumb.jpg

looks good mate! dno how its survived in the osmocote, i got that 1 originally n nearly killed 2 of mine only 1 survived 

must be doing something right

Cheers mate.

It is Osmocote Professional Multi-Purpose Potting Mix to be exact.