what do you feed your babies?

What do you feed your plants?

There's a truckload of gear for hydro, I can't find much on bush.

With using it have you noticed a difference in smell, taste and  yield?

Is it organic?

I was looking at uplift at bunnings organic liquid fertilizer.

As I'm still learning myself, so Im after all your knowledge :-)

Is there anything to stay away from?

Do you go off fruit or veggie or flower additives/fertilizer?

growing in some canna terra atm it's a peat moss mix with perlite and few other bits and peices.

i'm just currently using what the guy at the hydro shop recommended - Some "Canna Bio Vega / Flores" 

cant find anything on the offical canna site - probably not looking hard enough - quote from some random site about it.

edit yup not looking hard enough - http://www.biocanna.com/site/indexphp.php

BioVega, BioFlores are vegetable-based and do not contain any animal residual products. The main advantage of this is that the product's composition is much better tuned to the plant's needs.
An additional advantage is that the product cannot contain any animal pathogenic organisms, such as influenza viruses (for example chicken pest) that can be harmful to the health of humans.

BioVega has been developed especially for the plants' growth phase. BioVega is rich in highly absorbable betaine nitrogen that is released according to the plant's needs. The bioactive substances in BioVega stimulate the root development and the formation of strong growth shoots. This allows even the fastest growing plants to optimally start their blooming period.

first time using it so don't know how its gonna affect the plant for smell taste and yield.

1 part each easy to mix plants seem to love it.

Edited by The Stoned Jester

Hey Fuzzi,

Although you say you've found a truckload of hydro nutes and unsure what to feed outdoor plants, you can use hydro nutes.