Alcohol and other Drugs worker.

Alcohol and other Drugs worker/Grower & Smoker  

23 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Alcohol and other Drugs worker and cannabis grower and smoker?

I know of some one that wants to become a Alcohol and other Drugs worker, but she likes to smoke and grow a plant or 2 so she dose not have to go through the black market. I have been chatting with her for a few months now on this subject and for me i don't see it as wrong but do see how it could cause some probs if a co worker found out or you maybe get busted, she would keep her home life and work apart, she is pretty much a loner like i am so it will be easy for her not to form a strong friendship with some one at work

She really wants to do this but wont give up smoking or growing, she has a long history of drug abuse (many diffrent ones but heroin and cannabis were the main 2)and has been to jail once, she has been clean of all drugs now for just over ten years other than cannabis, she wants to try and help some kid to not take the path she did in life, getting into bad drugs and that leading to crime to support the habit.

She knows i am going to post this and is ok with it.

What are your views on it good or bag?

In one word good.

Depends on many factors of course, but your mate sounds like the type who can sepearate their home and work life. A close family member of mine has a checkered history of cannabis cultivation and supply (no crim. record) and for the majority of their life have have been a heavy user of cannabis. This family member attended uni as a mature aged student quite late in life, and now they hold a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology. He is quite a loner which helps in regards to 'not being found out', although quite a few of his co-workers admit to alcohol/drug use he never would.