Cannabis Policy: Where to from here? 7th and 8th November, Melbourne

Hi there. I'm new here at OzStoners. I'm a drugs researcher: read more about me at http://monicabarratt.net

Anyway I thought some of you may be interested in this seminar. The details are below:

There are a limited number of places available for a two day symposium on cannabis policy, being held 7th and 8th November, 2011 in Melbourne.

The symposium includes a line-up of outstanding international and national researchers, with extensive expertise in studying cannabis, notably from an economics perspective. A copy of the program can be found at: http://www.economics.unimelb.edu.au/MicroEco/2011Conference.html

The aims of the workshop are:

· to shine a light on Australian cannabis policy within the context of international moves towards cannabis law reform

· provide an opportunity for vigorous interdisciplinary discussion about some of the latest research findings

· facilitate debate about Australia’s current cannabis policy environment

Speakers include:

· Professor Stephen Pudney, University of Essex

· Professor Wayne Hall, University of Queensland

· Professor Jan van Ours, Tilburg University and the University of Melbourne

· Professor David Fergusson, University of Otago

· Dr Anne Line Bretteville Jensen, Norwegian Institute for Alcohol and Drug Research (SIRUS)

· Professor Benedikt Fischer, Simon Fraser University

· Dr Marian Shanahan, University of New South Wales

There is no cost to register but due to limited space, registration is required for attendance. To register, please e-mail Kathryn Perez on klperez@unimelb.edu.au .

Places are limited and will be allocated on the basis of date of receipt of registration e-mail.

Cheers

Monica

cheers for the info Monica.. but just want to clarify something.. you must register your personal details to attend? is this correct?