First growers club

Jett54

Hi guys,

This is my first post here and hope to get a bit of a club going. I’m going to give as brief a run down as possible on what I have learned from my experience so far, where I am at…..what I’ve done wrong………ect. I plan to have the discussion “grow†so if you know something please add!! And keep coming back and adding moreïŠ)

I will only touch on a few points so please ask for more detail on anything……..believe me, I and probably anyone else reading wants as much info as possible. I have spent years planning and pondering and searching the net till I finally plucked the courage and just started so advice number one……do your home work, but just start. I’m no pro…..have not yet finished my first try (4 weeks to go), and I am no green thumb-for those like me have hope-I am a city boy with no previous knowledge at all, seriously I did not even know what horticulture, or secateurs (sacletouls as I called them until embarrassingly put in my place) meant! So please correct me where I have or am misinformed!

I found that you need more stuff as you go along so get what you need and to start it’s not much! Stagger your purchases as you go and it not expensive. How much are you paying a week/month now? A good Thermometer- go digital with a max min reading. And get a good one, do not go cheap, it cost more when you have to buy the good one any way as I learned. Measuring cup in ml. A couple of rock wool cubes, some seeds and a germ box from any garden shop-I put mine on my foxtel box and its perfect to create the right climate-mine crack in about 3 days and by 5 They are ready to veg.

The first hurdle is DON’T TALK ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean it don’t. And its gets harder the further you get into it, the prouder you become the more questions you have………… the harder it gets, trust me