dwc newbie

hey guys well i havent had really much experience in growing but i got all the motivation hahah well this is what i got . . some fans . 600w light with the heavy ass input . . reflect paper . . . .and well i wanted some help on starting a dwc set up . .i got like 200 buks to spend on materials i got a bunnings near my house and a big ass plant place aswell . . so yeah all ive been doing is reading forums and trying to find some good dwc tutorials . . i just need abit of help im a big newbie . like if i go hydro shop do they ask for my adress and shit all i know is to say im growing tomatoes haha yeh so just help i wass looking some around nsw but still havent even gone in . . yeh so all the help the better thanks people :thumbsup

with 600 watts you wont need $200. sounds like you have got just about everything.

Depends on your space and what you want to grow.

Take $20 to bunnings and grab 3 or 4 20 litre buckets with lids.

Take $30 and get a resun 4 outlet air pump

15 metres of tubing and 4 air stones or curtains $10 - 15

Pool noodle $4

Save the rest for things like nutes and meters

It’s your 1st go so I wouldn’t go over the top with recirculation n shit.

If you have any problems they will be confined to the one-bucket rather than going into the res and spreading through the whole system.

can you be a bit more specific about the grow room? like how big is the area? how many plants do you want to grow? how much do you want to yield? have you already bought/aquired genetics yet? etc..

the more specific you are the more help we can offer :smoke

like if i go hydro shop do they ask for my adress and shit all i know is to say im growing tomatoes haha yeh so just help i wass looking some around nsw but still havent even gone in