coverage

Guest Wilderbud

Guest Wilderbud

Ive started 3 seeds (2 weeks apart) in a bucket which has large holes at the base, 2" large flat pebbles, 2" sphagnum moss and is topped-off with 8" 50/50 soil/peat moss. The bucket is in a small cupboard with 6 vertical 4' 38W cool white flouros ;) and has a homemade CO2 maker (aired bottle with water/sugar/yeast) and a container to catch water.

So far one plants stem was eaten when it was young ;) so I had to re-root it. ;) Right now 2 plants are 4" and are being trained already :P and the other milky-green :rolleyes: one is a seedling making its first 3 leaves. All 3 seeds were from bag weed but the weed was excellent.

My webcam is broken for now (well the Windows part of it is) so Im postponing the shots till later.

Oh, Im growing 2 grapes in the bucket now also (accident) Also, this is my first time and Ill probably get a SonT-Agro 600 soon.

You would be better to tie them to the screen rather than weave them, removing males from a scrog set-up can be difficult, scrog is more suited to the use of clones than seed.

Look forward to the pictures.

http://www.gamers-forums.com/smilies/contrib/ruinkai/coolgleamA.gif

Guest Wilderbud

Taz, I reckon I should.

I really started to grow these to get good clones and seeds so I am thinking of just going this route afterall.

Ive had the 4" plants on their side for 4 days and the main tip keeps pushing itself higher than the other branching tips every morning and when its trained (held with 2 skewers) a lot of the leaves touch the dirt. I think itd be better for me to leave scrog for a faster grow (with clones) so Im backing out of this technique for now!

Not doing ScrOG isnt a bad thing - Id love to harvest a big cola anyway and theres always the next grow (buying sucks). :D

Ill try to get the first pics done tomorrow - I know how nice it is to see other peoples attempts (sucks how I lost my first grow pics from paranoia!).

Guest Wilderbud